Our Work

>
Sanitation infrastructure and environmental protection at Lake Titicaca
RDS-SDG-2
RDS-SDG-3
RDS-SDG-4
RDS-SDG-5
RDS-SDG-6
RDS-SDG-7
RDS-SDG-8
RDS-SDG-9
RDS-SDG-10
RDS-SDG-11
RDS-SDG-12
RDS-SDG-13
RDS-SDG-14
RDS-SDG-15
RDS-SDG-16
ODS 17.

Creating better living conditions through sanitation infrastructure and resource protection.

Direct Beneficiaries

1.210

Indirect Beneficiaries

4.000

Project
duration

2020-2023

Required donations

53.600

Project goal

270 families get access to safe drinking water and sanitation infrastructure. The families and environmental teams formed in the project are taught measures (reforestation, waste management plan) to ensure the long-term protection of water resources and soil.

Creation of sanitation infrastructure

As part of the three-year project, sanitation infrastructure is being installed for 270 families in south-eastern Peru on Lake Titicaca. Through the construction of wells and dry toilets, the people will gain access to clean drinking water and sanitary facilities, which will improve their health and hygienic standard of living.

Protection of soil and water resources

In addition, the reforestation of deforested areas (70ha), the introduction of a waste management plan and the sensitisation of the population with regard to the environment are sustainable ways of working on the causal problems of the region.

Our local partner

CODENET’s goal is the development and training of the rural population in Peru. By improving the infrastructure, imparting agricultural knowledge and implementing projects of hygienic and ecological rehabilitation, CODENET improves sustainably the living conditions of the local people.

Impressions of the project

Your donation has the power

30
€/mo
will let an indigenous woman receive a qualified education
20
€/mo
will bring food to the tables of 5 families in rural areas of Guatemala
30
€/mo
will provide basic health care to children in remote communities

>
Sanitärinfrastruktur und Umweltschutz am Titicacasee
RDS-SDG-2
RDS-SDG-3
RDS-SDG-4
RDS-SDG-5
RDS-SDG-6
RDS-SDG-7
RDS-SDG-8
RDS-SDG-9
RDS-SDG-10
RDS-SDG-11
RDS-SDG-12
RDS-SDG-13
RDS-SDG-14
RDS-SDG-15
RDS-SDG-16
ODS 17.

Durch sanitäre Infrastruktur und Schutz von Ressourcen bessere Lebensumstände schaffen

Direkte Begünstigte

1.210

Indirekte Begünstigte

4.000

Projektdauer

2020-2023

Bedarf

53.600

Projektziel

270 Familien bekommen einen Zugang zu sicherem Trinkwasser und sanitärer Infrastruktur. Die Familien und im Projekt gebildeten Umweltteams werden Maßnahmen (Wiederaufforstung, Abfallwirtschaftsplan) vermittelt, um den Schutz von Wasserressourcen und Boden langfristig gewährleisten zu können.

Schaffung sanitärer Infrastruktur

Im Rahmen des dreijährigen Projektes wird im Südosten Perus am Titicaca-See sanitäre Infrastruktur für 270 Familien installiert. Durch den Bau von Brunnen und Trockentoiletten erhalten die Menschen Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser und Sanitäranlagen, die den gesundheitlichen und hygienischen Lebensstandard erhöhen.

Schutz von Boden und Wasserressourcen

Zusätzlich wird mit Wiederaufforstung von entwaldeten Flächen (70ha), der Einführung eines Abfallwirtschaftsplans und Sensibilisierung der Bevölkerung in Bezug auf die Umwelt nachhaltig an den ursächlichen Problemen der Region gearbeitet.

Unser Partner vor Ort

Ziel von CODENET ist die Entwicklung und Fortbildung der Landbevölkerung in Peru. Durch Verbesserung der Infrastruktur, Vermittlung von landwirtschaftlichen Kenntnissen und Durchführung von Projekten hygienischer und ökologischer Sanierung verbessert CODENET nachhaltig die Lebensbedingungen der Menschen vor Ort.

Eindrücke aus dem Projekt

Ihre Spende hat die Kraft

30
€/mo
wird einer indigenen Frau eine qualifizierte Ausbildung ermöglichen
20
€/mo
wird Essen auf den Tisch von 5 Familien in ländlichen Gebieten Guatemalas bringen
30
€/mo
wird Kindern in abgelegenen Gemeinden eine grundlegende Gesundheitsversorgung bieten