Our Work

>
Training courses on agriculture and the environment in Junín
RDS-SDG-2
RDS-SDG-3
RDS-SDG-4
RDS-SDG-5
RDS-SDG-6
RDS-SDG-7
RDS-SDG-8
RDS-SDG-9
RDS-SDG-10
RDS-SDG-11
RDS-SDG-12
RDS-SDG-13
RDS-SDG-14
RDS-SDG-15
RDS-SDG-16
ODS 17.

Raising awareness and adapting agriculture to changing climatic conditions.

Chanchamayo-Tal Peru

Direct Beneficiaries

420

Indirect Beneficiaries

27.000

Project
duration

2019-2022

Required donations

10.000

Project goal

Within the framework of training courses, 300 smallholder families are to be sensitised with regard to environment and sustainable agriculture. Through the sensitisation measures in the form of practice-oriented workshops, water resources and biodiversity are protected. In addition, newly acquired knowledge will make agricultural production more profitable in the long term.

Sensitisation of the population

Awareness-raising courses on water and forest conservation are being conducted in six village communities. In addition, local authorities are also being trained on environmental protection and water resource issues. The training courses and workshops aim to raise awareness on environmental and water resource protection.

Environment-friendly agriculture

Environmentally friendly agriculture in the form of adapting production to climatic changes is to be taught in practice through established demonstration plots. The project will also reforest a total of 450 ha of forest in the form of six community tree nurseries.

Our local partner

The focus of Aprodes’ work is the promotion of sustainable, economic and social development of disadvantaged population groups while preserving natural resources and the environment. Active since 1996, Aprodes now works in 4 regions of Peru: Lima, Junín, Cuzco and Piura.

Impressions of the project

Your donation has the power

30
€/mo
will let an indigenous woman receive a qualified education
20
€/mo
will bring food to the tables of 5 families in rural areas of Guatemala
30
€/mo
will provide basic health care to children in remote communities

>
Schulungen zu Landwirtschaft und Umwelt in Junín
RDS-SDG-2
RDS-SDG-3
RDS-SDG-4
RDS-SDG-5
RDS-SDG-6
RDS-SDG-7
RDS-SDG-8
RDS-SDG-9
RDS-SDG-10
RDS-SDG-11
RDS-SDG-12
RDS-SDG-13
RDS-SDG-14
RDS-SDG-15
RDS-SDG-16
ODS 17.

Sensibilisierung und Anpassung der Landwirtschaft an veränderte klimatische Bedingungen

Chanchamayo-Tal Peru

Direkte Begünstigte

420

Indirekte Begünstigte

27.000

Projektdauer

2019-2022

Bedarf

10.000

Projektziel

Im Rahmen von Schulungen sollen 300 Kleinbauerfamilien bezüglich Umwelt und nachhaltiger Landwirtschaft sensibilisiert werden. Durch die Sensibilisierungsmaßnahmen in Form von praxisorientierten Workshops werden Wasserressourcen und Biodiversität geschützt. Außerdem wird durch neu erlangte Kenntnisse die landwirtschaftliche Produktion langfristig ertragreicher gestaltet.

Sensibilisierung der Bevölkerung

In sechs Dorfgemeinschaften werden Sensibilisierungskurse im Bereich Wasser- und Waldschutz durchgeführt. Zusätzlich werden auch lokale Behörden zu Themen des Schutzes der Umwelt und Wasserressourcen geschult. Die Schulungen und Workshops sollen das Bewusstsein für Umwelt- und Wasserressourcenschutz stärken.

Umweltschonende Landwirtschaft

Die umweltschonende Landwirtschaft in Form von Anpassungen der Produktion an die klimatischen Veränderungen soll durch angelegte Demonstrationsflächen praktisch vermittelt werden. Im Projekt werden außerdem insgesamt 450 ha Wald in Form von sechs kommunalen Baumschulen, wieder aufgeforstet.

Unser Partner vor Ort

Im Fokus der Arbeit von Aprodes steht die Förderung einer nachhaltigen, wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Entwicklung benachteiligter Bevölkerungsgruppen bei Erhaltung der natürlichen Ressourcen und der Umwelt. Seit 1996 tätig, arbeitet Aprodes mittlerweile in 4 Regionen Perus: Lima, Junín, Cuzco und Piura.

Eindrücke aus dem Projekt

Ihre Spende hat die Kraft

30
€/mo
wird einer indigenen Frau eine qualifizierte Ausbildung ermöglichen
20
€/mo
wird Essen auf den Tisch von 5 Familien in ländlichen Gebieten Guatemalas bringen
30
€/mo
wird Kindern in abgelegenen Gemeinden eine grundlegende Gesundheitsversorgung bieten