Our Work

>
Reduction of malnutrition in Lambayeque
RDS-SDG-2
RDS-SDG-3
RDS-SDG-4
RDS-SDG-5
RDS-SDG-6
RDS-SDG-7
RDS-SDG-8
RDS-SDG-9
RDS-SDG-10
RDS-SDG-11
RDS-SDG-12
RDS-SDG-13
RDS-SDG-14
RDS-SDG-15
RDS-SDG-16
ODS 17.

Improving productivity in the cultivation of legumes through innovative cultivation techniques.

RDS-Peru-Landwirt

Direct Beneficiaries

750

Indirect Beneficiaries

4.250

Project
duration

2021-2024

Required donations

65.000

Project goal

The project aims to improve the economic and health situation of 150 smallholder families living in poverty. The cultivation and marketing of pulses provides higher-yielding, nutritious and water-saving alternatives to rice and maize production.

Improving the value chain

The project region is characterised by traditional and low-yield agriculture. Through training and technical support, the bean producers learn ecological and higher-yielding cultivation techniques and increase their income by 20%. Organised as a cooperative, they achieve better purchase prices and market their products at higher prices. A company founded for this purpose supplies the smallholders with improved seeds.

Reduction of child malnutrition by 10%

The diversification of production through pulses also has an impact on the nutritional situation, especially of children. Through training on healthy nutrition and hygiene, families learn how to prepare balanced recipes and improve hygiene conditions in the household, supported by project staff.

Our local partner

Aprodes is a non-profit organisation that has been in existence since 1996. The focus of Aprodes’ work is the promotion of sustainable, economic and social development of disadvantaged population groups while preserving natural resources and the environment. Aprodes now works in 4 regions of Peru: Lima, Junín, Cuzco and Piura.

Impressions of the project

Your donation has the power

30
€/mo
will let an indigenous woman receive a qualified education
20
€/mo
will bring food to the tables of 5 families in rural areas of Guatemala
30
€/mo
will provide basic health care to children in remote communities

>
Reduktion der Mangelernährung in Lambayeque
RDS-SDG-2
RDS-SDG-3
RDS-SDG-4
RDS-SDG-5
RDS-SDG-6
RDS-SDG-7
RDS-SDG-8
RDS-SDG-9
RDS-SDG-10
RDS-SDG-11
RDS-SDG-12
RDS-SDG-13
RDS-SDG-14
RDS-SDG-15
RDS-SDG-16
ODS 17.

Verbesserung der Produktivität beim Anbau von Hülsenfrüchten durch innovative Anbautechniken

RDS-Peru-Landwirt

Direkte Begünstigte

750

Indirekte Begünstigte

4.250

Projektdauer

2021-2024

Bedarf

65.000

Projektziel

Ziel des Projektes ist die Verbesserung der wirtschaftlichen und gesundheitlichen Situation von 150 in Armut lebenden Kleinbauerfamilien. Durch den Anbau und die Vermarktung von Hülsenfrüchten werden ertragsreichere, ernährungshaltige und wassersparende Alternativen zur Reis- und Maisproduktion geboten.

Verbesserung der Wertschöpfungskette

Die Projektregion ist durch traditionelle und ertragsarme Landwirtschaft geprägt. Durch Schulungen und fachliche Begleitung lernen die Bohnenproduzenten ökologische und ertragsreichere Anbautechniken kennen und steigern ihr Einkommen um 20%. Organisiert als Genossenschaft erzielen sie bessere Einkaufspreise und vermarkten ihre Produkte zu höheren Preisen. Ein dafür gegründetes Unternehmen beliefert die Kleinbauern mit verbessertem Saatgut.

Reduktion der Mangelernährung von Kindern um 10%

Die Diversifizierung der Produktion durch Hülsenfrüchte wirkt sich auch auf die Ernährungssituation, insbesondere der Kinder, aus. Durch Schulungen zu gesunder Ernährung und Hygiene lernen die Familien die Zubereitung von ausgewogenen Rezepten und verbessern die Hygienebedingungen im Haushalt, unterstützt durch das Projektpersonal.

Unser Partner vor Ort

Aprodes ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein und besteht seit 1996. Im Fokus der Arbeit von Aprodes steht die Förderung einer nachhaltigen, wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Entwicklung benachteiligter Bevölkerungsgruppen bei Erhaltung der natürlichen Ressourcen und der Umwelt. Mittlerweile arbeitet Aprodes in 4 Regionen Perus: Lima, Junín, Cuzco und Piura.

 

Eindrücke aus dem Projekt

Ihre Spende hat die Kraft

30
€/mo
wird einer indigenen Frau eine qualifizierte Ausbildung ermöglichen
20
€/mo
wird Essen auf den Tisch von 5 Familien in ländlichen Gebieten Guatemalas bringen
30
€/mo
wird Kindern in abgelegenen Gemeinden eine grundlegende Gesundheitsversorgung bieten