Our Work

Inclusive vocational training courses for deaf young people
RDS-SDG-2
RDS-SDG-3
RDS-SDG-4
RDS-SDG-5
RDS-SDG-6
RDS-SDG-7
RDS-SDG-8
RDS-SDG-9
RDS-SDG-10
RDS-SDG-11
RDS-SDG-12
RDS-SDG-13
RDS-SDG-14
RDS-SDG-15
RDS-SDG-16
ODS 17.

Inclusive access to education and labour market for vulnerable youth and women - especially for deaf people

Ausbildung Gehörlose

Direct Beneficiaries

3.750

Indirect Beneficiaries

10.000

Project
duration

2019-2022

Required donations

it is covered

Project goal

In addition to vulnerable young people and women, this project also focuses on people with disabilities, especially deaf people. The IJÁ program provides these people with qualified vocational training, enabling them to become actors of their own development, strengthen their self-confidence and overcome poverty through improved income opportunities.

The IJÀ program

With mobile training units (CEDE), FUNDAP offers six-month basic courses in cutting and tailoring, hairdressing, etc. in remote rural communities. In training centres (Centro Técnico), 12- to 24-month inclusive basic and specialised courses in the same areas and electricity and motor mechanics are offered. The IJÁ program is rounded off with the accompanying and leasing program “Seguir para Emprender” for IJÁ graduates who start a small business.

Inclusive offer for deaf people

In this project, the trainers learn sign language in order to convey vocational training contents to the deaf participants in the best possible way. In addition, workshops are held to sensitise companies and state authorities to the realities of life for deaf people on the labour market. With this type of training, the IJÀ program is doing pioneering work in the field of inclusion in this region.

Our local partner

FUNDAP has been working in western Guatemala since 1981 with the aim of fighting poverty in Guatemala. Through its education programs, FUNDAP reaches around 50,000 people every year and gives them the chance to learn a trade and find a job or start a small business.

Impressions of the project

Your donation has the power

30
€/mo
will let an indigenous woman receive a qualified education
20
€/mo
will bring food to the tables of 5 families in rural areas of Guatemala
30
€/mo
will provide basic health care to children in remote communities

Inklusive Berufsausbildungskurse für Gehörlose
RDS-SDG-2
RDS-SDG-3
RDS-SDG-4
RDS-SDG-5
RDS-SDG-6
RDS-SDG-7
RDS-SDG-8
RDS-SDG-9
RDS-SDG-10
RDS-SDG-11
RDS-SDG-12
RDS-SDG-13
RDS-SDG-14
RDS-SDG-15
RDS-SDG-16
ODS 17.

Inklusiver Zugang zum Ausbildungs- und Arbeitsmarkt für bedürftige Jugendliche und Frauen – insbesondere Gehörlose

Ausbildung Gehörlose

Direkte Begünstigte

3.750

Indirekte Begünstigte

10.000

Projektdauer

2019-2022

Bedarf

ist gedeckt

Projektziel

Im Fokus dieses Projektes stehen neben bedürftigen Jugendlichen und Frauen vor allem auch Menschen mit Behinderung, im speziellen gehörlosen Menschen. Diesen Menschen ermöglicht das Programm IJÁ eine qualifizierte Berufsausbildung, wodurch sie nachhaltig in die Lage versetzt werden, Akteure ihrer eigenen Entwicklung zu werden, ihr Selbstbewusstsein zu stärken sowie Armut durch verbesserte Einkommensmöglichkeiten zu überwinden.

Das Programm IJÀ

Mit mobilen Ausbildungseinheiten (CEDE) bietet FUNDAP in entlegenen ländlichen Gemeinden sechsmonatige Grundkurse in Schnitt und Konfektion, Friseurhandwerk, etc. an. In Ausbildungszentren (Centro Técnico) werden 12- bis 24-monatige inklusive Grund-  und Spezialisierungskurse in den gleichen Bereichen und Elektrizität und Kfz-Mechanik angeboten. Das Programm IJÁ wird mit dem Begleit- und Leasingprogramm „Seguir para Emprender“ für IJÁ-Absolvierende, die ein Kleinunternehmen gründen, abgerundet.

Inklusives Angebot für gehörlose Menschen

In diesem Projekt lernen die Ausbilder und Ausbilderinnen die Gebärdensprache, um den gehörlosen Teilnehmenden bestmöglich Inhalte der beruflichen Ausbildung zu vermitteln. Außerdem werden in Workshops Unternehmen und staatliche Behörden für die Lebensrealitäten von gehörlosen Menschen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt sensibilisiert. Mit dieser Art der Ausbildung leistet das Programm IJÀ Pionierarbeit im Bereich der Inklusion in dieser Region.

Unser Partner vor Ort

FUNDAP arbeitet seit 1981 im Westen Guatemalas mit dem Ziel die Armut in Guatemala zu bekämpfen. Durch die Programme im Bereich Bildung erreicht FUNDAP jährlich ca. 50.000 Menschen und gibt ihnen die Chance sich beruflich zu bilden und eine Arbeitsstelle zu finden oder ein Kleinunternehmen zu gründen.

Eindrücke aus dem Projekt

Ihre Spende hat die Kraft

30
€/mo
wird einer indigenen Frau eine qualifizierte Ausbildung ermöglichen
20
€/mo
wird Essen auf den Tisch von 5 Familien in ländlichen Gebieten Guatemalas bringen
30
€/mo
wird Kindern in abgelegenen Gemeinden eine grundlegende Gesundheitsversorgung bieten