Our Work

>
Income growth in the agricultural sector in Junín
RDS-SDG-2
RDS-SDG-3
RDS-SDG-4
RDS-SDG-5
RDS-SDG-6
RDS-SDG-7
RDS-SDG-8
RDS-SDG-9
RDS-SDG-10
RDS-SDG-11
RDS-SDG-12
RDS-SDG-13
RDS-SDG-14
RDS-SDG-15
RDS-SDG-16
ODS 17.

From subsistence farming to revenue-generating agriculture through training and maintenance activities.

Landwirte_Tarma

Direct Beneficiaries

400

Indirect Beneficiaries

1.200

Project
duration

2021-2023

Required donations

11.300

Project goal

This project will contribute to improving the nutritional situation and income of 100 smallholder and animal breeder families. More than 50% of the population of Tarma live on subsistence farming due to inefficient farming methods and water scarcity. The income from the small surpluses is just enough to buy seeds.

Agricultural training for 60 smallholder and animal breeder families

Through training in sustainable soil management, treatment of plant and animal diseases as well as in balanced animal nutrition and accompanied by technical staff, the quality and quantity of agricultural production and thus the income of 60 smallholder families will increase by 10% to 15% by the end of the project.

Improving the irrigation infrastructure of the micro-basin and the hillside areas

By repairing leaking water channels and installing sprinkler systems, the lower level of the “Río Seco” micro-basin (approx. 100 ha of land) and the hillside will be reclaimed as agricultural land for 50 families.

Our local partner

The Asociación UNACEM was founded in 2003 as a non-profit independent association by the Peruvian company UNACEM S.A.. The association works in five districts of Lima as well as in the province of Tarma (Junín) in the field of health, education and vocational training with a focus on inclusion and increasing income, the environment, improving social infrastructure and cooperation in and between village communities.

Impressions of the project

Your donation has the power

30
€/mo
will let an indigenous woman receive a qualified education
20
€/mo
will bring food to the tables of 5 families in rural areas of Guatemala
30
€/mo
will provide basic health care to children in remote communities

>
Einkommenssteigerung im landwirtschaftlichen Sektor in Junín
RDS-SDG-2
RDS-SDG-3
RDS-SDG-4
RDS-SDG-5
RDS-SDG-6
RDS-SDG-7
RDS-SDG-8
RDS-SDG-9
RDS-SDG-10
RDS-SDG-11
RDS-SDG-12
RDS-SDG-13
RDS-SDG-14
RDS-SDG-15
RDS-SDG-16
ODS 17.

Von Subsistenzwirtschaft zu ertragsgenerierender Landwirtschaft durch Schulungen und Instandhaltungsmaßnahmen

Landwirte_Tarma

Direkte Begünstigte

400

Indirekte Begünstigte

1.200

Projektdauer

2021-2023

Bedarf

11.300

Projektziel

Mit diesem Projekt wird zur Verbesserung der Ernährungssituation und des Einkommens von 100 Kleinbauer- und Tierzüchterfamilien beigetragen. Über 50% der Bevölkerung Tarmas leben aufgrund ineffizienter Anbaumethoden und Wasserknappheit von Subsistenzwirtschaft. Die Einnahmen aus den geringen Überschüssen reichen gerade für den Einkauf von Saatgut aus.

Landwirtschaftliche Schulungen für 60 Kleinbauer- und Tierzüchterfamilien

Durch Schulungen in nachhaltiger Bodenbewirtschaftung, Behandlung von Pflanzen- und Tierkrankheiten sowie in ausgewogener Tierernährung und begleitet vom Fachpersonal soll die Qualität und die Quantität der landwirtschaftlichen Produktion und dadurch das Einkommen von 60 Kleinbauerfamilien bis Ende des Projektes um 10% bis 15% steigen.

Verbesserung der Bewässerungsinfrastruktur des Mikrobeckens und der Hanglagen

Durch die Reparatur undichter Wasserkanäle und der Anlage von Sprinkleranlagen werden die untere Ebene des Mikrobeckens des „Río Seco“ (ca. 100 ha Land) sowie die Hanglage für 50 Familien als Agrarland wiedergewonnen.

Unser Partner vor Ort

Die Asociación UNACEM wurde 2003 als gemeinnütziger unabhängiger Verein von dem peruanischen Unternehmen UNACEM S.A. gegründet. Der Verein arbeitet in fünf Distrikten Limas sowie in der Provinz Tarma (Junín) im Bereich Gesundheit, schulische und berufliche Bildung mit den Schwerpunkten Inklusion und Einkommenssteigerung, Umwelt, Verbesserung der sozialen Infrastruktur und des Miteinanders in und zwischen Dorfgemeinschaften.

Eindrücke aus dem Projekt

Ihre Spende hat die Kraft

30
€/mo
wird einer indigenen Frau eine qualifizierte Ausbildung ermöglichen
20
€/mo
wird Essen auf den Tisch von 5 Familien in ländlichen Gebieten Guatemalas bringen
30
€/mo
wird Kindern in abgelegenen Gemeinden eine grundlegende Gesundheitsversorgung bieten