Our Work

Vocational training as an alternative to migration
RDS-SDG-2
RDS-SDG-3
RDS-SDG-4
RDS-SDG-5
RDS-SDG-6
RDS-SDG-7
RDS-SDG-8
RDS-SDG-9
RDS-SDG-10
RDS-SDG-11
RDS-SDG-12
RDS-SDG-13
RDS-SDG-14
RDS-SDG-15
RDS-SDG-16
ODS 17.

Vocational and agricultural education as a response to the migration crisis

Unternehmerinnen Guatemala

Direct Beneficiaries

1.665

Indirect Beneficiaries

8.325

Project
duration

2021-2023

Required donations

10.000

Project goal

The focus of this project is migration control. The project educates people about the dangers and consequences of migrating to the U.S. via Mexico and offers them alternatives in the form of educational courses.

The program IJÀ

With mobile training units (CEDE), FUNDAP offers six-month basic courses in cutting and dressmaking, hairdressing, etc. in remote rural communities. In training centers (Centro Técnico), 12- to 24-month inclusive basic and specialization courses in the same areas are offered. The IJÁ program is completed with the accompanying and leasing program “Seguir para Emprender” for IJÁ graduates who start a small business.

Agricultural promoters

The population of the project region is predominantly engaged in agriculture, although they often have little agricultural knowledge. Within the project, the participants are trained as agricultural promoters in order to commit themselves to agriculture and the environment in their villages and to use and pass on the knowledge they have acquired in order to make agricultural production more profitable.

Our local partner

FUNDAP has been working in western Guatemala since 1981 with the following objectives: Poverty reduction, promotion of schooling and vocational training, promotion of employment and entrepreneurial spirit, strengthening of civil society and democracy.

Impressions of the project

Your donation has the power

30
€/mo
will let an indigenous woman receive a qualified education
20
€/mo
will bring food to the tables of 5 families in rural areas of Guatemala
30
€/mo
will provide basic health care to children in remote communities

Berufsausbildung als Alternative zur Migration
RDS-SDG-2
RDS-SDG-3
RDS-SDG-4
RDS-SDG-5
RDS-SDG-6
RDS-SDG-7
RDS-SDG-8
RDS-SDG-9
RDS-SDG-10
RDS-SDG-11
RDS-SDG-12
RDS-SDG-13
RDS-SDG-14
RDS-SDG-15
RDS-SDG-16
ODS 17.

Berufliche, landwirtschaftliche und gesundheitliche Bildung als Antwort auf die Migrationskrise

Unternehmerinnen Guatemala

Direkte Begünstigte

1.665

Indirekte Begünstigte

8.325

Projektdauer

2021-2023

Bedarf

10.000

Projektziel

Im Fokus dieses Projektes steht die Migrationsbekämpfung. Im Rahmen des Projektes werden die Menschen über die Gefahren und Konsequenzen der Migration über Mexiko in die USA aufgeklärt und ihnen werden Alternativen in Form von Ausbildungskursen angeboten.

Das Programm IJÀ

Mit mobilen Ausbildungseinheiten (CEDE) bietet FUNDAP in entlegenen ländlichen Gemeinden sechsmonatige Grundkurse in Schnitt und Konfektion, Friseurhandwerk, etc. an. In Ausbildungszentren (Centro Técnico) werden 12- bis 24-monatige inklusive Grund-  und Spezialisierungskurse in den gleichen Bereichen angeboten. Das Programm IJÁ wird mit dem Begleit- und Leasingprogramm „Seguir para Emprender“ für IJÁ-Absolvierende, die ein Kleinunternehmen gründen, abgerundet.

Förderung landwirtschaftlicher und gesundheitlicher Kenntnisse

Die Bevölkerung der Projektregion ist überwiegend in der Landwirtschaft tätig, wobei sie häufig nur über geringe landwirtschaftliche Kenntnisse verfügen. Im Rahmen des Projektes werden Teilnehmende zu Landwirtschafts- und Gesundheitspromotorinnen ausgebildet werden, um sich in ihren Gemeinden für Landwirtschaft, Umwelt und Gesundheit zu engagieren, die erlernten Kenntnisse selbst zu nutzen und sie weiterzugeben, um die landwirtschaftliche Produktion und die gesundheitliche Versorgung zu verbessern.

Unser Partner vor Ort

FUNDAP arbeitet seit 1981 im Westen Guatemalas mit folgenden Zielen: Armutsbekämpfung, Förderung von schulischer und beruflicher Bildung, Förderung von Beschäftigung und unternehmerischem Geist, Stärkung der Zivilgesellschaft und der Demokratie.

 

Eindrücke aus dem Projekt

Ihre Spende hat die Kraft

30
€/mo
wird einer indigenen Frau eine qualifizierte Ausbildung ermöglichen
20
€/mo
wird Essen auf den Tisch von 5 Familien in ländlichen Gebieten Guatemalas bringen
30
€/mo
wird Kindern in abgelegenen Gemeinden eine grundlegende Gesundheitsversorgung bieten